MINUTES TERRELL COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

DATE: JUNE 9, 2020 TIME: 10:00 A.M.

PLACE: TERRELL COUNTY GOVERNMENT BUILDING

<u>COMMISSIONERS AND STAFF PRESENT</u>: CHAIRMAN WILBUR T. GAMBLE, III, VICE CHAIRMAN LUCIUS HOLLOWAY, COMMISSIONERS ERNEST JOHNSON, BRAD STAFFORD, AND LARRY FAUST, CLERK SANDRA O'STEAN, FINANCIAL

OFFICER COURTNEY deLAMBERT

CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN WILBUR T. GAMBLE, III

PRAYER – COMMISSIONER LUCIUS HOLLOWAY

<u>AGENDA</u> – ERNEST JOHNSON MADE THE MOTION TO APPROVE THE JUNE 9, 2020 SPECIAL CALLED MEETING AGENDA. LARRY FAUST GAVE THE SECOND. ALL IN FAVOR OF THE MOTION WERE ERNEST JOHNSON, LARRY FAUST, LUCIUS HOLLOWAY, AND BRAD STAFFORD. THE MOTION CARRIED.

REVIEW OPTIONS FOR EMPLOYEE HEALTH INSURANCE — CHAIRMAN GAMBLE GAVE THE LATEST INFORMATION RECEIVED FROM TWO INSURANCE BROKERS. PROPOSALS WERE SUBMITTED BY MIKE PEARSON OF PEARSON AND COMPANY OF TIFTON, GEORGIA AND MICHAEL JACKSON OF ASSURED PARTNERS OF STATESBORO, GEORGIA. STEWART SHORT DID NOT TURN IN A PROPOSAL. LARRY FAUST MADE THE MOTION TO STAY WITH THE CURRENT BROKER MIKE PEARSON. ERNEST JOHNSON GAVE THE SECOND. THOSE IN FAVOR OF THE MOTION WERE LARRY FAUST, ERNEST JOHNSON, LUCIUS HOLLOWAY, AND BRAD STAFFORD. THE MOTION CARRIED.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: ERNEST JOHNSON MADE A MOTION TO MOVE FROM SPECIAL CALLED MEETING AND ENTER INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION FOR THE PURPOSE OF REVIEWING APPLICATIONS FOR COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR. BRAD STAFFORD GAVE A SECOND. ALL IN FAVOR OF THE MOTION WERE ERNEST JOHNSON, BRAD STAFFORD, LARRY FAUST, AND LUCIUS HOLLOWAY. THE MOTION CARRIED. ALL PRESENT OTHER THAN THE BOARD LEFT THE MEETING AND THE RECORDER WAS TURNED OFF.

RETURN TO SPECIAL CALLED MEETING — THE BOARD RETURNED TO SPECIAL CALLED MEETING. BRAD STAFFORD MADE A MOTION FOR THE BOARD TO INTERVIEW THE SEVEN CANDIDATES THAT WERE NARROWED DOWN TO IN THE EXECUTIVE SESSION. ERNEST JOHNSON GAVE THE SECOND. THOSE IN FAVOR OF THE MOTION WERE BRAD STAFFORD, ERNEST JOHNSON, LUCIUS HOLLOWAY, AND LARRY FAUST. THE MOTION CARRIED. THE SEVEN CANDIDATES WERE JANICE JARVIS, FRANK ETHERIDGE, CASEY BEAN, DAVINA DRIVER, FERRIS BROWN, ROBERT MATHIS, RON RUSSO. A DATE WILL BE SET UP TO CALL THE CANDIDATES IN FOR INTERVIEWS.

MINUTES OF JUNE 9, 2020 SPECIAL CALLED MEETING CONTINUED
ADJOURN- LARRY FAUST MADE THE MOTION TO ADJOURN THE MEETING.
ERNEST JOHNSON GAVE THE SECOND. ALL IN FAVOR OF THE MOTION WERE
LARRY FAUST, ERNEST JOHNSON, BRAD STAFFORD, AND LUCIUS HOLLOWAY.
THE MOTION CARRIED.
Q 1 0/14
RESPECTIVELY SUBMITTED BY: Sandia O'Slean
SANDRA O'STEAN COUNTY CLERK
APPROVED BY: William 2. Bamble TH
WILBUR T. GAMBLE, III CHAIRMAN BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS
DATE: July 1, 2020